HomeTechnologyNewsHow to delete your Twitter account

How to delete your Twitter account


Do you want to leave Twitter behind? You can permanently delete your account, deleting all your tweets, followers, favorites, and other data. It will disappear from Twitter almost immediately and will be completely deleted from Twitter’s servers in 30 days.

How deactivation and removal works

  1. Use the Twitter website or app to sign in to your account.
  2. Select your account picture (or “More” on the web) and select “Settings and privacy.”
  3. Select “Your Account”, then “Deactivate Account”.
  4. Enter your password when prompted to finish the deactivation process.

To delete your account, you must first “deactivate” it. When you deactivate your account, Twitter will delete your Twitter data within a few minutes. Your account will then be placed in a queue for permanent deletion. After 30 days, Twitter will begin the process of permanently deleting your account and associated data. Then your data will be deleted forever and anyone can register a new account with their old Twitter username.

If you change your mind within 30 days, you can log back into your account and reactivate it. Your data, including tweets, followers, and favorites, should be restored to Twitter within a few minutes, although Twitter He says