How to see who viewed your featured photos on Facebook?

0
42


your prompt response:

  1. To see who viewed your featured photos on Facebook, open your Facebook account and click “Profile Photo,” then go to your profile page.
  2. There, scroll down a bit, and under the “Introduction” section, you’ll find this “Featured” section.
  3. Tap any collection and go to the photo you want viewers to see. On the photo itself, there is an “Arrow” icon, in the lower left corner, click on that icon, and a full list of people who have viewed your photo will appear on the screen.
  4. Scroll through the list and see who viewed your featured photos.

How to see who viewed your featured photos on Facebook?

Featured photos on Facebook is nothing more than a section where you can pin previously uploaded photos and videos.

It is something similar to “Highlights” of Instagram. However, the difference between “Featured” and “Featured” is that you can only pin content (for example, photos and videos) from previously uploaded stories, while in the case of a feature, you can pin content from both: previously uploaded stories and posts.

Another amazing feature of Facebook “featured” photos is that you can check the name and number of viewers on each photo or video whenever you want.

Now let’s see who viewed the featured photos on their Facebook account:

Step 1: Open Facebook and go to the profile.

First, on your device, open the Facebook app and sign in.

After login, in the first interface, the ‘home page’, in the upper left corner, you will see your current “Profile Picture” in a circle.

play it And you will arrive at your Facebook profile page. On this page you will find many sections, like first your cover photo, below your profile photo, the options – ‘add to story’ and ‘Edit profile’, then your ‘biography’ and finally ‘Intro’.

Step 2: Scroll through the introductory section

your introductory section

Next, on the profile page, consciously access the “Intro” section, where your position, school name, origin and enrollment in _, etc. are displayed.

Scroll through the Getting Started section to the end and stop at > “See more about yourself.” Just below, you will find the “Featured” photos section.

There, the first part will be “+ New” and then it will be the collection of all pinned “featured” photos and videos with different titles.

Step 3 – Tap on any Featured Collection

featured collections

Tap one of the featured collections or the collection you want to control viewers and open it.

Each collection will have a different number of photos and videos, depending on what you have saved.

When you open one of the featured collections, one by one, the photos will appear on the screen. On each photo you will notice many options and icons and on the bottom left you will see an “arrow” icon.

By selecting this icon, you will get the list of viewers of this particular photo.

Note: If you are using the “Facebook Lite” version, instead of the “arrow” icon, you will find an “eye” icon in the same position as the photo.

Step 4 – Tap the arrow icon to view viewers

Tap the Arrow 1 icon

Now go to the library and open the photo you want to scroll through the viewers list and tap on the “arrow” or “eye” icon to view the list.

Step 5: See the list of people who have seen

See the list of people who have seen

After pressing the “arrow” icon, a full screen of a list of names will appear in front of you. Scroll down, you will see all the names of the people who have seen your photo.

Here, when you get to the bottom of the list, you’ll notice a horizontal column at the bottom, indicating as > “other”.

This “other” has the names of people who have seen your photo but aren’t your Facebook friends.

Since featured photos are displayed on your Facebook profile page, all users (friends, not your friend) on Facebook can see them.

However, if your Facebook account is locked, it won’t happen. No one else can see your profile page except users who are connected to you on Facebook, i.e. your Facebook friend.

Another point to note is unfortunately that you cannot see the names in the “Other” list.

What are the “Other” viewers in the Facebook collection viewers list?

“Other” viewers in the viewers list are people who have viewed your photo and video but are not your Facebook friends.

Now, you might be thinking, how can another user who isn’t even your Facebook friend see the photos in your collection?

So the thing is that “featured” collections are available on your Facebook profile page. And since your Facebook profile is not locked, i.e. public, any other Facebook user can visit and view your photo collection.

However, if your Facebook profile is locked, no one “else” can see your Facebook photo and video collection.

Can non-friends see your feature collections on Facebook?

Yes, only if your Facebook profile is public. If your Facebook account is not locked, i.e. public, anyone on Facebook can see your Featured Collections on Facebook.

However, if you have kept your Facebook profile locked, i.e. private, no one but your Facebook friend can see your Featured Collections.

Frequent questions:

1. Why can’t I see who viewed my featured photos on Facebook?

People you’ve blocked or unfriended on Facebook won’t appear in your viewers list. Even if they viewed your featured photos before you blocked or removed them as friends, their names won’t appear and you won’t be able to see them in the list.

Also, it could be due to some Facebook privacy policies that you can’t see who viewed your featured photos. However, this usually does not happen.

2. How do I add photos to the Featured section on Facebook?

Here are the steps to add photos to the Featured section:

🔴 Steps to follow:

Step 1: Open your Facebook app.

Step 2: Go to the “profile page”. Click “Profile Picture” in the upper left corner of the home page to access the “Profile Page”.

Step 3: On the profile page, click > “Edit Profile” and scroll down to the bottom.

Step 4: At the bottom of the “Edit Profile” page, you’ll see the “Featured” section.

Step 5: Carefully look to the right side, you will find > “Edit”. Click on it.

Step 6: Then click > the “Add New” button, given below, and tap on the photos and videos in the “Stories” and “Uploaded Photos” sections.

Step 7: After selecting press > “Next”, add the title and click “Save”.

Also, if you want to add to the existing collection, after selecting the “Edit” option, you will find the previously created collection. Tap on it and then click “add more”. That is all.

Also read: