How to cancel all friend requests sent on Facebook with one click

0
35


Your quick reply:

  1. To cancel friend requests with one click, if you’re on a PC, open developer mode and enter the HTML code in the console and press Enter.
  2. This will remove any requests you’ve sent to people on Facebook. You can do this on Windows PC and macOS.
  3. Facebook shows you suggestions from various people to add to your friends list. If you have sent too many friend requests and most of them have not accepted the request, you can revoke all of them.
  4. If the list is too long to count, it would be very useful to cancel it in bulk, but Facebook will not allow you to do it manually, you will have to try other alternative ways.

The code you need to enter is mentioned in this article and it will only take 1 minute to cancel all submitted requests.

In this article, you will get a step-by-step guide to cancel all friend requests sent at once from your PC.

How to view friend requests sent on Facebook:

Try to open the entire list in a full window on your PC.

requests sent

🔯 On PC:

Follow the simple steps if you are on a PC:

Step 1: First of all, go to Facebook.com and log in.

Step 2: Now click on the Friends icon and then on “View Sent Requests”.

Step 3: You will see all pending requests there.

requests sent PC

🔯 On mobile:

Follow these steps from your Facebook app:

Step 1: Open the Facebook app after signing in with your account.

Step 2: Now tap on the “Friends” icon and once you tap on the arrow in the Friend Requests section, you will see “View Sent Requests”.

Step 3: Just tap “View Submitted Requests” and you will be able to see all pending requests.

view application requests

Video on how to cancel friend request sent on Facebook:

blank

How to cancel all requests sent on Facebook:

If you’re on desktop, you can now cancel all requests at once with a single click. This is done through the mobile version used on PC. It can be a Macbook or a Windows PC to perform mass cancellations of sent friend requests.

delete all fb friend requests

Just follow the simple steps to cancel all requests on PC with one tap:

Step 1: Open your Facebook in your Chrome or Safari browser and go to: https://m.facebook.com/friends/center/requests/outgoing/#lateeditor.

Step 2: You need to open developer mode in the browser. For Windows PC, press Ctrl + Shift + I from the keyboard and for macOS press ⌘ + ⌥ + J at the same time from the keyboard. The system will open the HTML version, you can also right click and press “Inspect”.

Step 3: Now in the console section copy and paste the following code:

javascript: var inputs = document.getElementsByClassName(‘_54k8 _56bs _56bt’);
for (var i = 0; i < inputs.length; i++) {

inputs[i].click();

}

Step 4: Finally, press the ‘login in‘on the keyboard.

Now all your requests will be canceled in seconds.

If you can’t understand the settings, you can change the language of Facebook.

How to cancel friend requests sent on a mobile device:

If you’re on a mobile device, you have the manual ways to open the app and cancel the requests sent by the settings. It’s easier if you have very few people in your submitted application.

cancel mobile request

To cancel the requests sent just follow the steps,

Step 1: Tap the “Friends” icon on the top bar.

Step 2: Then look for the “Friend Requests” tab at the top.

Step 3: Now tap “View Submitted Requests” and you will see the names of the people.

Step 4: After touching the ‘Cancel‘, the request will be revoked.

🔴 Limitations:

You have to perform this action for each person one by one. On your mobile device, you cannot edit the console using developer mode.

👊 When to do:

If you have very few requests sent on Facebook and you can make this effort, this would not take long in case less requests are sent.

What happens if you cancel friend requests sent on Facebook:

If you cancel your sent friend request on Facebook, everything is not affected, even users cannot receive alerts in some cases:

1. Information about receipt of notification:

If you are looking for the answer to cancel sent friend requests or your friends list, you should know that the person will not be notified if you cancel the sent request or remove them from the friends list.

2. Following the Person:

If you don’t know what happens when you send a friend request, you’re already automatically following that person. This is Facebook’s default setting that allows you to follow the profile you add as a friend even after the person has not accepted your request.

3. Location of messages:

When you’re on someone’s friend request queue, your sent messages will also be on their message requests. This means that if you send a message to that person who is not on your friends list, it will appear in the request section below the messages section instead of appearing in the chat.

🔯 Can you see the accepted friend request?

If you’re looking for friends who just accepted your friend requests on Facebook, you can see them from the notifications tab. All you have to do is click on the Notification tab and see who else has just accepted your requests. Once you click on the exact notification, this will take you to the profile that just accepted your friend request.

The bottom lines:

This article explains that if you want to cancel some requests on your mobile device, follow the manual method described in this content. However, in case you are on a PC, edit the HTML code to make it easy to undo in seconds.

Also read: