Your quick reply:

  1. To delete an Instagram business account, you can deactivate the account from your computer by opening the instagram.com website, clicking on the profile icon, then clicking on the “Settings” option and “Edit profile”.
  2. Then click “Temporarily disable my account”. Choose the reason for deactivation, enter your current password and tap “Permanently deactivate account”.
  3. You can permanently delete your account by clicking “Settings” on the profile icon and then going to “HELP” then “Manage your account”.
  4. Now click on “Delete your account” and “How do I delete my Instagram account?”. Touch the “Delete your account” hypertext, explain why you are deleting your account, retype your password, and click “Delete my account permanently.”
  5. You can also switch from your business account to a personal account from your Instagram app by going to the profile icon and tapping on the three line icon.
  6. Then all you have to do is click “Settings” and “Accounts”, then “Switch to my account” and finally tap “Back”.

Video on how to delete an Instagram Business account:

How to delete an Instagram Business account?

To delete a business account from Instagram, there are three ways:

1. Disable Instagram account on PC:

Follow the steps given below to disable your Instagram account:

Step 1: Go to the profile icon > Settings

Open the Instagram web page from your computer and log in to your Instagram account. Tap the profile picture icon, which is the rightmost option of the five icons visible in the top right corner of the screen. Then tap “Settings”. The configuration window will open.

profile icon
instagram settings

Step 2: Go to Edit Profile > Temporarily disable my account

Here, the “Edit Profile” option will be selected automatically. However, if not, you can manually click on the “Edit Profile” option and scroll down until you see a blue option that says “Temporarily disable my account.” Tap this option.

Edit profile
Temporarily deactivate my account

Step 3: Re-enter your password > “Temporarily disable your account”

The “Temporarily deactivate your account” tab will open in front of you. Here you will be asked: “Why are you disabling your account?” and next to it, you will see a dropdown list of options that you want to deactivate your account. Select the reason you want to disable your account. Then, in the next text box, you will be prompted to re-enter your password; type your existing password here. Then click the blue option “Temporarily disable this account”. A message will appear asking you to confirm your decision to temporarily deactivate your account. Click “Yes” and your account will be deactivated until you decide to log in again.

Temporarily deactivate your account

2. Permanently delete the account:

You can permanently delete your Instagram business account by following the steps below:

Step 1: Go to the profile icon

Open a web browser on your laptop or computer and go to the Google Instagram page. Sign in to your account with your credentials. In the upper right corner of the screen, you will see five icons; click the plus icon on the right, which is a thumbnail of your profile picture. A mobile notification will appear below the icon you just clicked with four options.

icon-profile-2

_”Help””>Step 2: Go to “Settings” > “Help”

After clicking the profile icon, click the third option in the mobile notification to read “Settings”. The “Settings” section of Instagram includes all kinds of options related to “Privacy and Security” and “Login Activity”. Here, you need to scroll down to find a horizontal list of options in blue color. Click the “Help” option.

instagram-settings
AID
Service center

_”Delete_your_account””>Step 3: Go to “Manage your account” > “Delete your account”

Here click on the “Manage your account” option on the left side of the screen. Then click “Delete your account” on the left side of the screen. You will now see three frequently asked questions. Click the “How do I delete my Instagram account?” option. Scroll down to see point number one, where you will be prompted to go to the “Delete Your Account” page, which will be highlighted in blue as a hyperlink. Click on it.

blank
cancel your account

Step 4: Re-enter password > “Delete my account permanently”

You will be prompted to log in to your account if you have not already done so. You will then be asked, “Why are you deleting your account?” with a drop down list of options next to it. Touch it and select a pattern. You need to re-enter your password and click the red option “Permanently delete my account”. You will receive a mobile message to confirm the deletion of your account. Click “OK” and your account will be permanently deleted.

Reenter password
Permanently delete my account

3. Return to the personal account:

Having a business account means that all your contact information will be available to people who want to contact you. By simply switching back to a personal account, you not only hide your information, but at the same time you don’t have to go through the hassle of creating a new account.

Step 1: Go to profile icon > three lines icon

On your phone, open the Instagram app and make sure you’re signed in to your business account. Now tap on the Profile icon on the right side of the menu bar at the bottom of the screen.

Tap the profile icon
Tap the icon with the three lines.
Settings

This will open the part of your account where you can see your posts and list of followers etc. Then tap on the three line icon in the top right corner of the screen.

_”Switch_to_personal_account””>Step 2: Go to “Settings” > “Switch to personal account”

On the tab that will appear on the right side of the screen, tap on the “Settings” option at the bottom. The “Settings” tab will open to reveal the “Accounts” option.

Bill

play it In this tab, you will see various options related to your account, such as “Mobile Data Usage”, “Linked Accounts”, etc. At the bottom of the options list, there will be two options highlighted in blue.

Switch to your personal account
confirm your decision

One is “Switch to my account” and the other is “Switch to creator account”. Tap the “Switch to my account” option. A mobile notification message will appear on the screen, asking you to confirm your decision to switch from your corporate account to a personal account. Tap “Back.” Your account will now be changed to a personal account.

Also read: