How to delete Google TV profiles

0
51


monticello / Shutterstock.com

User profiles are a great way to give everyone in your home their own personal spot on Google TV. It’s easy to add user profiles, but what about removing them? We’ll show you how it’s done.

There is a bit of confusion about what happens when you delete a secondary account. Google’s documentation says: “If you delete the profile you added most recently, your device will be factory reset.” However, that is only true if the profile is the original profile used to configure the device. Removing a secondary profile doesn’t reset Google TV.

What is it does it do is delete all data associated with that account and any child profiles that were linked to it. Let us begin.

RELATED: How to set up Google TV user profiles

On the Google TV home screen, use the d-pad on your remote to select your profile icon in the top right corner.

From the menu, select your account.

Select account from the menu.

On the account picker screen, select “Manage accounts.”

Select

Select the account you want to remove.

Select the account to delete.

Now select “Delete”.

Select

There is a confirmation screen that explains what will happen. Select “Delete” again to continue.

confirm

You can also do this from your Google account in a web browser. Simply visit the “Your Devices” page, sign in with the same account you want to remove, and select “Sign Out” from the Google TV three-dot menu.

That’s all about it! The account will be removed from your Google TV; it may take a while to reflect on the “Your devices” page in your Google account settings. Whoever stays on Google TV can continue to customize the experience to their liking.

RELATED: How to customize the Google TV home screen