You can delete posts on Pinterest using indirect options. Previous versions of Pinterest allowed users to delete messages and conversations, but the recent update replaced the Delete feature with the Hide feature on PC.
So chats on Pinterest can’t be completely deleted, but you can hide conversations from your inbox by clicking the cross icon on PC or selecting the ‘Hide Conversation’ option on iPhone.
So when you hide a chat from the inbox section, it’s not lost forever, it’s just hidden. It is there on the server and you can see it again while chatting with the user.
You can also hide your Pinterest messages and posts by blocking the user or reporting the user on Pinterest. It is necessary to indicate the true cause of the report and then report the user on Pinterest from the chat section.
In this article you will be able to know the methods and steps to delete messages from Pinterest.
How to delete posts on Pinterest
You need to follow certain ways to delete Pinterest chat or messages. There are no direct steps to remove, but you can do a few things that will remove chat from your Pinterest account.
Here are the steps to delete messages on Pinterest using PC and mobile:
From Pinterest on PC:
You can hide your Pinterest post but you won’t be able to delete it directly because the app doesn’t let you. Pinterest has gained a lot of popularity in recent years and more users have started to create accounts and use Pinterest on a daily basis for fun and entertainment. But often, Pinterest users face the problem that they can’t delete a message or conversation.
However, many are unaware that after the recent update, the app no longer offers a separate delete option. Instead, it replaced the delete option with the hide option. So Pinterest users can no longer delete their own posts, they can only hide the conversation.
The steps to delete Pinterest messages using your PC are given below:
Step 1: You must log in to your Pinterest account using a browser.
Step 2: From the Pinterest home page, you should be looking at the top right corner of the screen.
Step 3: You will see a number of options, one of which is the message icon.
Step 4: You must click the message icon to open the file. Incoming mail by Pinterest.
Step 5: There you can see the conversations you have had with different people.
Step 6: You need to hover your mouse over the chat you want to delete and a small X icon will immediately appear next to the user’s name. you have to click X icon to hide the chat from your inbox.
From Pinterest on Android:
Pinterest posts cannot be deleted directly, but Pinterest posts can be hidden from your inbox. Users who use Pinterest for the first time are confused by its functions.
Pinterest is another social media profile that has a lot to offer its users, but the features of Pinterest can be a bit confusing for a layman to understand. Pinterest users often face the problem that they can’t find the delete button within the Pinterest app and can’t delete chats or messages sent or received on Pinterest.
Surprisingly, Pinterest completely removed the delete option from the app and instead added Hide Conversation as a replacement. Hide Conversation works to hide the previous conversation from the chat section, but these messages are not removed from the account.
Also, there is no “unsubscribe” option on Pinterest.
Any time you hide a conversation from your Pinterest account inbox, it will only be hidden from your account and not from the other user’s account.
The steps to hide a Pinterest conversation are given below:
Step 1: Open the Pinterest app.
Step 2: From the bottom panel of the screen, simply touch the Messages icon.
Step 3: It will take you to the Update section. you have to play Messages to enter Message section.
Step 4: There you can see all the chats and conversations in the Messages section. You need to click and open the chat screen of the user you want to remove or hide.
Step 5: At the top right of the chat screen, you will see the three dots icon. Just touch it.
Step 6: It will show you three options among which you just have to touch hide the conversation to hide the chat from your inbox.
How to hide a person’s Pinterest posts?
There are two methods to hide Pinterest posts or ignore a person’s posts.
Let’s go into more detailed information:
1. Block the person:
If you want to hide all your posts and messages from someone on Pinterest, you can do so by blocking that user on Pinterest. If you block someone on Pinterest, that particular user will not be able to find you on Pinterest. The user will no longer be able to see your Pinterest posts and messages.
Just like any other social media platform, there are some users on Pinterest who act like goosebumps, but you can definitely get rid of them. If you don’t want to receive messages from a particular user on Pinterest, you can do so by blocking that user on Pinterest. Also, it would automatically prevent the user from following your account on Pinterest.
You can block someone on Pinterest by following the steps below.
Step 1: Open the Pinterest app on your Android.
Step 2: you will have to click Message icon displayed in the bottom panel of the screen.
Step 3: You must then enter the Messages and then click on the chat of the user you want to block.
Step 4: You will need to click the three dots icon on the chat screen and then click Block Users.
Step 5: You will be prompted for a confirmation box, where you need to check the box next to the name of the user you want to block.
Step 6: Then touch okay and the user will be blocked from their Pinterest account.
2. Report to person:
If you want to hide a user’s posts, you can report it to Pinterest so that Pinterest can investigate the matter and assess the situation.
If you are seeing unusual activity from a user on Pinterest, you should notify Pinterest about the matter so that all your posts and messages can be hidden from the person.
User notification is an indirect method of preventing someone from seeing your messages.
When reporting a user to Pinterest, choose the appropriate cause to initiate the report as it will help the authority to review the situation and then take any necessary action.
After reporting, the person will receive alerts from Pinterest after the authority has reviewed the situation and made the decision.
Steps to report on Pinterest:
Step 1: Open the Pinterest app.
Step 2: You will need to enter the Messages section playing the message icon It’s at the bottom of the screen.
Step 3: You’ll need to open the conversation for the user you want to report.
Step 4: Next, tap on the three dots icon and then click on Report this conversation.
You will need to click and select the appropriate reason why you are initiating the report against the user from the request window and then your report will be sent to Pinterest.
The bottom lines:
This article has explained all the possible methods to delete Pinterest posts. Since Pinterest doesn’t allow users to delete an entire conversation, you can only hide it from your inbox. Hiding messages does not delete them permanently, it only hides them from the chat section, you can do it using Android and PC.