HomeTechnologyNewsHow to Get Rid of Photoshop's "Save to Creative Cloud" Popup

How to Get Rid of Photoshop’s “Save to Creative Cloud” Popup


Andrew Heinzman

It’s hard to use Photoshop without inconvenience or inconvenience. But the file export process is an especially big problem, and it’s only made worse by Adobe’s new “Save to Creative Cloud” popup. Fortunately, you can disable this popup to save a step in the export process.

Adobe added this “Save to Creative Cloud” popup to Photoshop version 23.1.1, which was released in February 2022. It appears every time you try to save or export a file, making it a cool feature for fans from Creative Cloud and an incredible pain in the butt for everyone else.

Uncheck this box to remove the Creative Cloud popup. Andrew Heinzman

Disabling the new popup is quite easy. On a Mac, you need to go into Photoshop Preferences (Command + K), navigate to the “File Management” tab, and uncheck the box that says “Save by default to Creative Cloud.”

On a Windows PC, click the “Edit” tab at the top of the Photoshop window and select “Preferences.” Then navigate to “File Handling” and uncheck the “Save by default to Creative Cloud” box.

Once you disable the Creative Cloud popup, Photoshop will revert to its normal export behavior. The app will open your file browser to the last place you saved or imported an image, just like it should.

Must Read

%d bloggers like this: