HomeTechnologyNewsHow to share calendars on iPhone

How to share calendars on iPhone

- Advertisement -


To help you share your schedules with others, your iPhone lets you share all of your iCloud calendars with anyone in view-only mode and with specific people in edit mode. We’ll show you how to make your calendars available to others.

Requirements

If you share your calendar with specific people, those users will need an iCloud account to join your calendar. They can then read your calendar and make changes (if you allow this option). If you share your calendar with everyone by making it public, your recipients don’t need an iCloud account to see your calendar.

RELATED: How to create an Apple ID on your iPhone or iPad

Share an iCloud calendar with specific people

If you want to invite specific users to view (as well as optionally edit) your iPhone calendars, first open the Calendar app on your iPhone. Then, at the bottom, tap “Calendars.”

Select

On the “Calendars” screen, next to the calendar you want to share in the “iCloud” section, tap the “i” icon.

Select

On the “Edit Calendar” page, tap “Add Person.”

choose

You will arrive at an “Add Person” page. Here, tap on the “To” field and type in the email address of the user you want to share your calendar with. To choose someone from your contact list, tap the plus (“+”) icon.

When you have specified the recipients of your calendar, tap “Add” in the upper right corner.

Specify the users and touch

Your iPhone will send a calendar invite link to chosen users. Those users can click this link and sign in to their iCloud account to view their calendar.

By default, your iPhone allows specified people to edit your calendar. If you want to prevent this, on the “Edit Calendar” screen, select the recipient you don’t want to allow to make changes to your calendar.

Select a calendar user.

On the page that opens, disable the “Allow editing” option. Later, if you want to stop sharing your calendar with this person, choose the “Stop Sharing” option.

Disable calendar edits or stop sharing the calendar.

And that’s how you let others see your schedules in your iCloud calendars. Very useful!

Share an iCloud calendar with everyone

To allow anyone to access (but not edit) your iCloud calendar, make your calendar public by following the steps below. First, open the Calendar app on your iPhone. When it opens, select “Calendars” at the bottom.

Select

On the “Calendars” page, next to the specific calendar you want to share with everyone, select the “i” icon.

Select

Scroll down the “Edit Calendar” page to the bottom. There, enable “Public Calendar”.

Advice: Later, to disable calendar sharing, turn off the “Public Calendar” option.

Active

iCloud has now made your selected calendar public, making it available to anyone who has the link to it.

To get the share link for your calendar, tap the “Share Link” option.

Select

In the Share menu, choose how you’d like to share the link that gives people access to your calendar. For example, to copy the link to your clipboard, tap “Copy”.

Choose a way to share the calendar link.

Once your recipient receives the link using your chosen method, they can use that link to access your calendar and events.

And that’s all it takes to get people to check your availability in their iCloud calendars. Enjoy!


Did you know that you can quickly and easily delete calendar events and even entire calendars on your iPhone? You may want to do this if your schedules change or you no longer want to keep a specific calendar.

RELATED: How to delete calendars on iPhone

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
Stay Connected
16,985FansLike
2,458FollowersFollow
61,453SubscribersSubscribe
Must Read
- Advertisement -
Related News
- Advertisement -
%d bloggers like this: