HomeTechnologyNewsHow to hide someone's posts on Instagram

How to hide someone’s posts on Instagram

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

[ad_1]

Justin Duino / Instruction Geek

To hide your Instagram posts from a specific person, go to their profile, tap the ellipsis (three dots) icon in the top right corner, select “Block” and then confirm that you want to block their account.

Someone follows you on Instagram but you don’t want them to see your posts? There are a few things you can do to hide your posts and stories from them. We show you how to do it on your iPhone and Android phone.

Can you hide a post from a user on Instagram?

Unfortunately, Instagram does not offer any feature to hide your individual posts from someone. Your posts and videos are visible to everyone on Instagram, or at least everyone you’ve allowed to follow you (this depends on your privacy settings, which we explain below).

However, you can stop someone from seeing all of your posts (in fact, your entire Instagram account) by blocking them. This prevents the user from finding your account on the platform, let alone seeing your posts or sending you messages.

Another way to restrict someone’s access to your posts is to make your Instagram account private. By doing so, only people who follow your account can see your posts. Any new followers will need to be approved by you before they can see your posts.

However, when it comes to Stories, things change. You can hide your Stories from specific people without blocking someone or making your account private. We will explain how to do this in a section below.

RELATED: How to delete a post from your Instagram account

Option 1: Block a user to hide their Instagram posts from them

If you want to hide your Instagram posts, videos, stories and your entire account from someone, blocking them is easy. Once this is done, they will not see the content of your profile nor will they be able to send you any messages.

To do that, launch the Instagram app on your phone and go to the profile of the user you want to block.

On the profile page, in the upper right corner, tap the three dots.

Select the three dots in the upper right corner.

In the menu that opens, select “Block”.

Choose "Block".

In the block [Username]?” message, choose “Block [Username]” and select “Lock”.

Select "Block [Username]"  and touch "Block".

Note: If you want to block additional accounts that this user owns or will create in the future, select “Block [Username] and other accounts they may have or create” and select “Block”.

Your selected user is now locked. They will not be able to see your posts or the content of your profile. Are you ready. You can unblock them later if they agree again.

Option 2: Hide your Instagram stories from someone

For your Instagram Stories, you can choose people you don’t want to show this content to.

To do that, launch Instagram on your phone and select your profile icon in the bottom bar.

On your profile page, in the top right corner, tap the hamburger menu (three horizontal lines).

Select the hamburger menu in the upper right corner.

In the menu that opens, select “Settings”.

choose "Setting".

Choose “Privacy”.

Choose "Privacy".

Select “History”.

touch "History".

On the “Story” page, in the “Hide Story From” section, tap “0 People.”

select "0 people".

On the next screen, find and select the people you want to hide your Stories from.

Select people.

Instagram will automatically save your changes, so you don’t have to do anything. And everything is ready.

RELATED: Now you can share Instagram stories only with your closest friends

Option 3 – Make your Instagram account private

One way to restrict people’s access to your Instagram posts is to make your account private. When you do this, only followers of your account can see your posts. If someone new wants to follow you, you’ll need to approve their follow request before they can see your profile content.

Converting a normal Instagram account to a private one is as easy as turning on an option.

To do that, launch Instagram on your phone and select your profile icon in the bottom bar.

On your profile page, in the top right corner, tap the hamburger menu (three horizontal lines).

Select the hamburger menu in the upper right corner.

In the opened menu, select “Settings”.

choose "Setting".

Choose “Privacy”.

Choose "Privacy".

Activate the “Private account” option.

active

In the “Switch to private account?” prompt, choose “Change to private”.

select

Your account is now private and only your followers can see your posts. Enjoy!

RELATED: How to temporarily disable your Instagram account

[ad_2]

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
Stay Connected
[td_block_social_counter facebook="#" manual_count_facebook="16985" manual_count_twitter="2458" twitter="#" youtube="#" manual_count_youtube="61453" style="style3 td-social-colored" f_counters_font_family="450" f_network_font_family="450" f_network_font_weight="700" f_btn_font_family="450" f_btn_font_weight="700" tdc_css="eyJhbGwiOnsibWFyZ2luLWJvdHRvbSI6IjMwIiwiZGlzcGxheSI6IiJ9fQ=="]
Must Read
- Advertisement -
Related News
- Advertisement -