How to delete any video or post from TikTok?

0
35


How To Delete Your TikTok Post 2022...
How To Delete Your TikTok Post 2022 [ Easy Tutorial ] | Online Help Guide | TikTok Guide

Your quick reply:

  1. To remove any video from TikTok, open your TikTok account and click on the “Me” option.
  2. On the “profile page”, select the video you want to delete and open it.
  3. After opening the video, click on the “three dots” and swipe from left to right in the display options box.
  4. Tap ‘Delete’, again click > ‘Delete’ and you’re good to go.

Video on how to delete a video or post from Tiktok:

How to delete a video from TikTok?

Deleting an uploaded video from your TikTok account means deleting it forever from TikTok and your TikTok.

Here are the simplest steps to remove a TikTok video post from your account:

Step 1: Open TikTok and tap “Me”

To get started, open your TikTok app and sign in to your account. After logging in, you need to go to the tab where all the posted videos are located, i.e. your TikTok profile page.

To go to your ‘Profile Page’, click on the ‘Me’ icon, located in the right hand corner of the first screen.

Tap the 1-1 tab

Click on it and you will reach your profile page. There, you will get all your published videos from day one to date.

Step 2 – Tap the video

After you get to your profile page, the next task for you to do is to find the video you want to delete.

Tap the video you want

In the “playlist” section, all your published videos are organized by publication date.

Scroll through the playlist and find that video.

After finding the video, tap on it and open the video.

Step 3: Click on the three dots

Open the video you want to delete. On the right side of the video, you will see some options one below the other.

From there, you need to click on “Three Dots”. You will get this option in the last position from the top.

Click on the three dots

Clicking on the “Three Dots” will bring up a box full of different options on the screen from the bottom.

There you will have an option to remove this video from your account.

Step 4 – Swipe from left to right and tap “Delete”

Now, in the box that appears, you need to swipe from left to right to get the “Delete” option.

Play

Then swipe horizontally, from left to right, and tap on the “Delete” option.

After that, a warning notification will appear on the screen saying “Do you want to delete this video?”. Tap “Delete” to confirm your decision.

confirm your decision

The moment you hit the second “Delete,” that video is gone from your TikTok forever.

Alternative Ways to Delete All TikTok Videos

The only direct and alternative way to delete all your TikTok videos immediatelyis deleting your TikTok account.

Okay, that’s not a great idea. Deleting TikTok just to delete all posted videos at once is really a matter of rethinking.

If it is the case to delete all the videos in your account, you can delete the videos one by one, it will not take much time.

Well, let’s discuss the steps to delete your TikTok account.

Step 1: Open TikTok and tap “Me”

First of all, open the TikTok app and sign in to your account.

Tap the Me tab

Next, tap on the “Me” option, located at the bottom right corner of the screen.

_”Manage_account””>Step 2: Click on “Three dots” and select > “Manage account”

With the “Me” option you get to your ‘profile page’. In the upper right corner, you will see the “Three Dots” on that page.

Three points

Click on “Three dots” and the “Settings and privacy” section will appear on the screen.

Manage my account

From there, select > “Manage Account”. In this section, you will have the options to make changes to your account and also to “delete account”.

Step 3: Choose > “Delete Account” and complete the process

Then, in the “Manage Accounts” section, choose > the “Delete Account” option, then click “Continue” on the “Delete Account” tab.

complete the process

Next, you need to go through a small verification process.

Then tap “Continue with Google” on the “Verify your account” page and click “Continue” on the pop-up message.

Check your account

Again, tap > “Delete account”, confirm > ‘Delete’ and you’re done.

delete account on tiktok
confirm cancellation

What happens when you delete a video from TikTok?

Below are the side effects of deleting a video from your TikTok account:

1. This removes likes on videos:

This removes likes on videos.

When you delete a video from your account, everything associated with that video, like likes, comments, etc. Most of the video likes will disappear, which will directly affect the total count of likes on the profile page.

On the profile page, next to the followers and the next count, the total count of likes is also displayed.

So, if you delete any video from your account, you will simultaneously remove the likes for that video, ultimately lowering the total like count.

2. Decreases profile coverage:

Profile coverage decreases

Each video you post to TikTok from your account has a different kind of impact on the reach and strength of TikTok and viewers, respectively.

And when you delete a video, it will definitely affect your profile coverage, which may even decrease.

Therefore, you should think twice before deleting any video from your account.

3. Saved by others, they still remain there:

Saved by others, it still remains there.

Even after you delete the video from your account, it will remain with some people.

It will stay with the people who downloaded that video or screen recorded it.

The bottom lines:

Deleting a video from your account is a very simple task, it only takes a couple of taps and voila, deleted. But it can create a huge impact on your account.

If you have a good reason for this, that’s fine, otherwise you should think twice.

Also, if you want to delete all videos from your account, please do not select “Delete account”. Instead, take your time and delete all the videos one by one.

Also read: